

Carol Teixeira Manager, NY Electric Pricing

November 1, 2022

Honorable Michelle L. Phillips, Secretary State of New York Public Service Commission Office of the Secretary, 19th Floor Three Empire State Plaza Albany, New York 12223-1350

RE: Case 14-M-0565 – Proceeding on Motion of the Commission to Examine Programs to Address Energy Affordability for Low Income Utility Customers

Case 20-M-0266 – Proceeding on Motion of the Commission Regarding the Effects of COVID-19 on Utility Service

Dear Secretary Phillips:

In accordance with the *Order Adopting Energy Affordability Policy Modifications and Directing Utility Filings* (issued and effective August 12, 2021) in Cases 14-M-0565 and 20-M-0266 (the "Order"), Niagara Mohawk Power Corporation, d/b/a National Grid (the "Company") hereby files the following formula-based tariff updates to the Energy Affordability Program ("EAP") credits:

Statement of Energy Affordability Credit No. 8 ("EAC")

To PSC No. 220 Electricity

Effective: December 1, 2022

The purpose of this filing is to comply with Ordering Paragraph 20 of the Order which directed the Company to file the Energy Affordability Policy tariff statement and associated workpapers on November 1, 2022, to become effective December 1, 2022. The workpapers are contained in the following attachments:

Attachment 1 – Target Energy Burden

Attachment 2 – Average Bill

Attachment 3 – EAP Discount Calculation

Attachment 4 – Summary of Discounts

Please contact the following for any questions regarding the credit calculations or workpapers:

Brittney Pietro
Manager, LMI Support Products Customer Enablement Products
National Grid
1-347-804-5777
Brittney.pietro@nationalgrid.com

Honorable Michelle L. Phillips, Secretary Cases 14-M-0565 & 20-M-0266 – National Grid Energy Affordability Credit Statement November 1, 2022

Please contact the undersigned for any other action taken regarding this filing.

Respectfully Submitted,

/s/ Carol Teixeira

Carol Teixeira Manager, NY Electric Pricing

cc: Brittney Pietro, w/enclosure (via e-mail)
Lisa A. Visconti, w/enclosure (via e-mail)
Dawn Herrity, w/enclosure (via e-mail)
Eric Sprague, w/enclosure (via e-mail)
Kristoffer Kiefer, w/enclosure (via e-mail)
Kellie Smith, w/enclosure (via e-mail)