Carol Teixeira NY Electric Pricing Manager

## nationalgrid

May 29, 2020

## VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

Honorable Michelle Phillips, Secretary State of New York Public Service Commission Office of the Secretary Three Empire State Plaza Albany, NY 12223

RE: Case 14-E-0423 – Proceeding on Motion of the Commission to Develop Dynamic Load Management Programs.

Dear Secretary Phillips:

Enclosed is the following tariff leaf transmitted for filing by Niagara Mohawk Power Corporation d/b/a National Grid ("National Grid or the "Company") in compliance with the Commission's *Order Directing Demand Response Program Modifications on an Expedited Basis* ("Order") in Cases 14-E-0423 issued May 14, 2020.

## **Reason for Filing**

The Order directed the Company to file draft tariff amendments to effectuate dynamic load management ("DLM") program tariff changes on not less than one day before June 1, 2020.

Fifth Revised Leaf No. 263.12 Fifth Revised Leaf No. 263.13 Sixth Revised Leaf No. 263.15 Seventh Revised Leaf No. 263.18 Fifth Revised Leaf No. 263.19 Sixth Revised Leaf No. 263.24

To P.S.C. No. 220 Electricity

Effective: June 1, 2020

A redlined tariff leaf showing the revisions is provided in Attachment A. Please advise the undersigned of any action taken regarding this filing.

Honorable Michelle Phillips National Grid's Draft Tariff Leaves May 29, 2020 Page 2

Ordering Clause #4 of the Order waives Public Service Law §66(12)(b) regarding the requirement of newspaper publication for this revision.

Very truly yours,

/s/ Carol Teixeira

Manager, New York Electric Pricing

Enc.

cc: Marco Padula, DPS Staff, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Robert Cully, DPS Staff, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Bridget Woebbe, DPS Staff, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Paul Darmetko, DPS Staff, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Denise Gerbsch, DPS Staff, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Mary Ann Sorrentino, DPS Staff, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Michael Summa, DPS Staff, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Lisa Tallet, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Kellie Smith, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Janet Audunson, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Brandon Dyer, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Michael Smith, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Poornima Eber, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Sara Robarge-Trombley, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Carol Teixeira, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)

Jason Eno, w/enclosure (via electronic mail)