## nationalgrid

Carol Teixeira
Manager, NY Electric Pricing

April 7, 2021

Honorable Michelle L. Phillips, Secretary State of New York Public Service Commission Office of the Secretary, 19th Floor Three Empire State Plaza Albany, New York 12223-1350

RE: Case 18-E-0138 – Proceeding on Motion of the Commission Regarding Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment and Infrastructure

Dear Secretary Phillips:

The following tariff amendments, issued by Niagara Mohawk Power Corporation d/b/a National Grid (the "Company"), are being transmitted in compliance with the July 16, 2020 *Order Establishing Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Make-Ready Program and Other Programs* issued by the New York State Public Service Commission ("Commission") in the above case number ("Order"):

Fifth Revised Leaf No. 237

To P.S.C. No. 220 – Electricity

Effective: May 7, 2021

On December 2, 2020, the Company filed tariff amendments adding Rule No. 52 – Electric Vehicle Make-Ready ("EVMR") Surcharge to P.S.C. No. 220 – Electricity tariff. These amendments detail the cost recovery mechanism to recover the Company's costs, not otherwise included in base delivery rates, associated with the Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Make-Ready Program. After discussion with Department of Public Service Staff, the Company is making further revisions to include language related to the cost recovery for standby customers, which was previously omitted from the tariff.

Ordering Clause No. 5 of the Order directed the utilities to file tariff amendments on no less than thirty days' notice, to become effective on a temporary basis. Attachment 1 contains the Company's redlined tariff leaf showing where the changes have occurred. Please advise the undersigned of any action taken regarding this filing.

The Company requests a waiver of the newspaper publication requirements of PSL §66-12 and 16 NYCRR 720.8 for this filing.

Respectfully submitted,

/s/ Carol Teixeira

Carol Teixeira Manager, NY Electric Pricing Enc.

cc: Bridget Woebbe, DPS Staff (via e-mail)
MaryAnn Sorrentino, DPS Staff (via email)
Sandra Hart, DPS Staff (via e-mail)
Janet Audunson (via e-mail)
Kellie Smith (via e-mail)
Michael Duschen (via e-mail)