
Issued by:  Robert Hoglund, Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, New York, NY 

PSC NO:  10 – Electricity                               Leaf: 358 
Consolidated Edison Company of New York, Inc.  Revision: 2 
Initial Effective Date:  03/01/2014 Superseding Revision: 1 
Issued in compliance with order in Case 13-E-0030 dated 02/21/2014 
 
 

GENERAL RULES 
 

26. Additional Delivery Charges and Adjustments - Continued 
 
 26.6 Surcharge to Collect Assessments Under Section 18-a of the Public Service Law - Continued 

 
The delivery service surcharge that is applicable to service under this Rate Schedule will be collected on a 
monthly basis  as follows: 
 
(a) SCs 1, 2, 5, 6, 8, 9, and 12, per kWhr, excluding billing issued under Standby Service rates; 
(b) SC 11 and billing issued under Standby Service rates, per kW of Contract Demand, excluding SC 13 

accounts billed under Standby Service rates; and 
(c) SC 13, per monthly bill as a separate charge. 
 
The unit amount to be collected per SC will be shown on the Statement of Surcharge to Collect PSL 
Section 18-a Assessments (the “Statement”) that is filed with the Public Service Commission apart from 
this Rate Schedule.   
 
Unless otherwise directed by the Commission, any change to the unit amounts to be collected will be 
filed with the Commission on a revised Statement no less than 15 days prior to the Statement’s effective 
date. 
 

 26.7 Delivery Revenue Surcharge   
 

As directed by the Public Service Commission in Case 13-E-0030, the Delivery Revenue Surcharge (the 
“Surcharge”) will collect Allowed Pure Base Revenue shortfalls that result from extension of the Case 
13-E-0030 suspension period, plus interest at the Company’s pre-tax rate of return, over 10 months 
commencing March 1, 2014. 
 
The Surcharge will be collected on a monthly basis and will be assessed as follows: 

 
(a) per kW of Contract Demand for Customers billed under SC 11 or under Standby Service rates, 

excluding SC 13;  
(b) per monthly bill, as a separate surcharge, for SC 13 Customers; and 
(c) per kWhr for all other Customers. 
 
The unit amount to be collected per SC will be shown on the Statement of Delivery Revenue Surcharge 
filed with the Public Service Commission, apart from this Rate Schedule.  Any difference between 
amounts required to be collected through the Surcharge and the actual amounts collected will be charged 
or credited to customers over a reasonable period after December 31, 2014.  Unless otherwise directed by 
the Commission, the Company will file Statements no less than three days before their effective date. 
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