Status: CANCELLED Effective Date: 06/01/2017

PSC No. 5 - WATER

COMPANY: NEW YORK AMERICAN WATER COMPANY, INC.

INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: JUNE 1, 2017

LEAF NO.: 4

REVISION: 1

SUPERSEDING REVISION:

Issued in compliance with Commission Order issued May 18, 2017 in Case 16-W-0259

I. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES

Cambridge District – Village of Cambridge, portions of the towns of Jackson and White Creek, Washington County.

Dykeer District – Town of Somers, Hamlet of Lincolndale, Development known as The Willows, Westchester County.

Kingsvale District – Town of Ulster, Developments known as Whittier, Deer Run and parts of Kuku Ln., Ulster County.

Long Island District – Incorporated Villages of Atlantic Beach, Cedarhurst, East Rockaway, Hewlett Bay Park, Hewlett Harbor, Hewlett Neck, Island Park, Lawrence, Lynbrook, Malverne, Valley Stream, and Woodsburgh, and a portion of the Village of Mill Neck, and the unincorporated areas of Baldwin, Hewlett, Oceanside, Roosevelt, Woodmere, and adjacent territory in the Town of Hempstead, in Nassau County; a portion of the Town of Carmel in Putnam County; portions of the Towns of Forestburgh and Mamakating in Sullivan County; and a portion of the Town of Rochester, Ulster County.

Mt. Ebo District – a portion of the Town of Southeast, Putnam County.

Merrick District – the southeasterly portion of the Town of Hempstead, in the County of Nassau, bounded generally on the west by a straight line the northerly terminus of which is the point of intersection of the northerly boundary of the Town of Hempstead and the westerly line of Merrick Avenue extended through the point of intersection of the easterly line of the Village of Freeport and the southerly line of Merrick Road to the southerly boundary line of the Town of Hempstead at the Atlantic Ocean; bounded on the east by the easterly boundary line of the Town of Hempstead; bounded on the south by the southerly boundary line of the Town of Hempstead, and bounded generally on the north by the southerly boundary lines of Uniondale Water District, East Meadow Water District and Levittown Water District (as more particularly defined and allotted to the Company by the Water Power and Control Commission of the State of New York in Water Supply Applications Nos. 1988, 2073, 2087, and other applicable decisions of said Water Power and Control Commission); and also including the southeasterly portion of the Town of Oyster Bay, in the County of Nassau, bounded generally on the north by the southerly boundary line of South Farmingdale Water District, on the east by the Suffolk County line, on the south by the southerly boundary line of the Town of Oyster Bay, and on the west by the easterly boundary line of the Massapequa Water District; and including the communities of Merrick, North Merrick, Bellmore, North Bellmore, Wantagh, North Wantagh, Seaford and a portion of the area known as Massapequa and their environs, and a portion of Massapequa Park and a portion of Levittown.

New Vernon District – a portion of the Town of Mount Hope in Orange County and a portion of the Town of Mamakating in Sullivan County.

Issued by: Carmen P. Tierno, President, 60 Brooklyn Avenue, Merrick, New York 11566