Received: 12/10/1998 Status: CANCELLED Effective Date: 12/10/1998

> ..DID: 6685

..TXT: PSC NO: 87 GAS LEAF: 4.1

COMPANY: NEW YORK STATE ELECTRIC & GAS CORPORATION **REVISION: 0**

INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: 12/10/98 SUPERSEDING REVISION:

STAMPS: Issued in compliance with commission order in Case 98-G-0845 dated 12/

Cancelled by 1 Rev. Leaf No. 4.1 Effective 01/24/2003

RECEIVED: 12/10/98 STATUS: Cancelled EFFECTIVE: 12/10/98

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES:

BINGHAMTON AREA (CONT'D)

Sullivan County:

Towns of Fremont, Delaware, Cochecton, Bethel and Forestburg.

Tioga County:

Portion of Town of Owego.

Yates County:

Village of Dundee and Town of Starkey.

OWEGO AREA

Tioga County:

Villages of Candor, Owego and Spencer, and Towns of Candor, Owego, Spencer and Tioga.

Chemung County:

Village of Van Etten and Town of Van Etten.

GOSHEN AREA

Orange County:

Towns of Goshen and Montgomery (northern portion), and the Villages of Goshen and Walden.

LOCKPORT AREA

Niagara County:

City of Lockport, Villages of Barker and Middleport, and Towns of Cambria (eastern portion), Hartland, Lockport, Newfane, Pendleton, Royalton and Somerset.

Issued By: George E. Bonner, Vice President - Gas Operations & Marketing, Binghamton, NY