Received: 10/22/2003 Status: CANCELLED Effective Date: 12/01/2003

PSC No: 120 - Electricity

New York State Electric and Gas Corporation

Initial Effective Date: December 1, 2003

Leaf No. 5

Revision: 0

Superseding Revision:

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. Territory to which Schedule Applies (Cont'd):

EAST CENTRAL AREA

BROOME COUNTY: COLUMBIA COUNTY (Cont'd):

<u>Village</u>: <u>Towns (Cont'd)</u>:

Deposit Copake Ghent

Town: Hillsdale
Sanford New Lebanon

Taghkanic (Eastern Portion)

CHENANGO COUNTY:

<u>City:</u> <u>DELAWARE COUNTY:</u>

Norwich <u>Villages</u>:

Andes

Villages Delhi

Bainbridge Fleischmanns
New Berlin Franklin
Oxford Hancock
Smyrna Hobart
Margaretville

Towns: Sidney
Bainbridge Stamford
Columbus Walton

Greene

Towns:

Guilford Towns:

New Berlin Andes (Northern Portion)

Norwich Bovina

North Norwich Colchester (Northern Portion)

Oxford Davenport
Plymouth Delhi
Preston Deposit
Smerburne Franklin
Smyrna Hamden

Hancock (Northern Portion)

COLUMBIA COUNTY:HarpersfieldVillages:KortrightChathamMasonvillePhilmontMeredith

Middleown Roxbury Sidney

Austerlitz Sidney
Canaan Stamford
Chatham (Except Northwest Corner) Tompkins
Claverack (Eastern Portion) Walton

ISSUED BY: James A. Lahtinen, Vice President Rates and Regulatory Economics, Binghamton, New York