Received: 10/10/2012 Status: CANCELLED Effective Date: 03/30/2002

PSC NY No. 3--COMMUNICATIONS

Verizon New York Inc.

Section 1 1st Revised Page 2 Superseding Original Page 2

LOCAL EXCHANGE TARIFF OUTSIDE OF THE NEW YORK METROPOLITAN EXCHANGE AREA

A. GENERAL (Cont'd)

5. Regional Call Plan

The NY Metro LATA is divided into seven Regions whose boundaries are defined by political, commercial and social mutuality of interest. The Regions are:

New York City Lower Westchester Nassau Upper Westchester

West Suffolk Rockland

East Suffolk

The Regions are variously divided into Exchanges, Zones and Geographical Areas. These entities are groupings of central office designations (c.o. codes) which serve as the basic units for the administration of telephone service and which, for purposes of this Tariff, are used to define Flat Rate Primary Calling Areas, Message Rate calling areas and areas for Dial Sent-Paid Calls from Public Access Smart-pay Lines in which Home Region rates apply across Region boundaries.

6. The Exchanges described on this Part constitute the <u>West Suffolk</u> and <u>East Suffolk</u> Regions of the New York Metropolitan Local Access and Transport Area (NY Metro LATA), except for Amityville, Cold Spring Harbor and Farmingdale which are part of the <u>Nassau</u> Region.

All intrastate telephone calls between stations, both of which are in the NY Metro LATA, bearing the designations of central offices in the NY Metro LATA, are local calls.

Additional details concerning telephone service provided in the New York City, Nassau and Lower Westchester Regions are found in Tariff PSC NY No. 2--COMMUNICATIONS. For the Upper Westchester and Rockland regions see Section 2 of this Tariff.

(T)

Issued: February 28, 2002 Effective: March 30, 2002