PSC NY No. 2--COMMUNICATIONS

LOCAL EXCHANGE TARIFF NEW YORK METROPOLITAN LOCAL AND TRANSPORT AREA

B. ZONES/EXCHANGES/GEOGRAPHICAL AREAS

The New York City, Nassau and Lower Westchester Regions are divided into thirty-three Zones. Of these, fifteen are located in New York City and are designated as Zones 1 to 15 inclusive; nine are located in Nassau County and are designated as Zones N1 to N9 inclusive; nine are located in Westchester County and are designated as Zones W1 to W9 inclusive. There are also three Exchanges in the Nassau Region.

Effective August 15, 2009, the New York City, Nassau and Lower Westchester Regions will be divided into thirtytwo Zones. Of these, fourteen are located in New York City and are designated as Zone 1 and Zones 3 to 15 inclusive; nine are located in Nassau County and are designated as Zones N1 to N9 inclusive; nine are located in Westchester County and are designated as Zones W1 to W9 inclusive. There are also three Exchanges in the Nassau Region.

Nassau and Lower Westchester Region Zones are sub-divided into Geographical Areas.

West Suffolk, East Suffolk, Upper Westchester and Rockland Regions are divided into Exchanges.

1. New York City Region

The following descriptions for Zones 1, 2, and 3 are effective until August 14, 2009:

(N)

(T)

٦

(N)

Г

ZONE 1

The central office designations (1) in that section of the Borough of Manhattan south of a line running east along West 64th Street to E Tower Dr, south on E Tower Dr to West 63rd Street, east along West 63rd Street to a point approximately 300 feet east of West End Avenue, north to West 64th Street, east on West 64th Street to Amsterdam Avenue, south on Amsterdam Avenue to West 62nd Street, east on West 62nd Street to Columbus Avenue, north on Columbus Avenue to West 63rd Street, east on West 63rd Street to Central Park West, south on Central Park West to Central Park South, east on Central Park South to Fifth Avenue, north on Fifth Avenue to East 64th Street, east on East 64th Street to Third Avenue, north on Third Avenue to East 66th Street, east on East 66th Street to Second Avenue, south on Second Avenue to East 64th Street to York Avenue, south on York Avenue to East 63rd Street and thence east along East 63rd Street, and (2) on Ellis, Governor's and Liberty Islands.

ZONE 2

The central office designations in that section of the Borough of Manhattan north of the northern boundary of Zone 1 as above defined and south of a line running east along West 130th Street to Broadway, south along Broadway to West 126th Street, southeast along West 126th Street to Old Broadway, north along Old Broadway to West 129th Street, east along West 129th Street to Amsterdam Avenue, north along Amsterdam Avenue to West 130th Street and east along West 130th Street and East 130th Street.

Material on this page formerly appeared on 1st Revised Page 4.