Status: CANCELLED Received: 12/10/2012 Effective Date: 01/09/2013

PSC NO.: 1 TELEPHONE Section: 2 Leaf: 29

Windstream New York, Inc. Revision: 3

Initial Effective Date: January 9, 2013 Superseding Revision: 1

SECTION 2 - GENERAL RULES AND REGULATIONS

H. PAYMENTS AND TERMINATION OF SERVICE (Cont'd.)

7. Late Payment Charge

Customers bills for telephone service are due when they are rendered. A customer is in default unless payment is made on or before the due date specified on the bill.

If payment is not made by the due date of the bill, a late payment charge of one and one-half percent (1 1/2%) per monthly billing period will be applied to all amounts previously billed under this tariff, excluding one month's local service charge, but including arrears and unpaid late payment charges.

(C)

Under Article XI-A of the State Finance Law, State agencies will not be charged a late payment charge. The law requires state agencies to pay bills within 45 days and interest charges, at the corporate rate, thereafter and changes the time period to 30 days, effective July 1, 1988.

8. Backbilling

Charges for previously unbilled service or upward adjustments of bills previously rendered may not be billed beyond **24 months** after the error occurred unless the culpable conduct of the customer caused or contributed to the untimely billing. When such charges are billed, the company must provide an explanation and advise customers that payment may be made under an installment plan which shall not be less than one month for each month represented by the late billed charges. In addition, the company may not terminate service for charges rendered during the period in excess of six months unless due to the customer's culpable conduct.

9. Miscellaneous Fees Associated with Payments

a. Payment Convenience Fee for Payment Made Via Telephone Call

A fee will apply for each instance of payment of outstanding charges when authorized by the residence subscriber by telephone (whether such telephone call was initiated by the subscriber or by the company) and when the method of payment would allow the payment to be immediately credited to the subscriber's account, such as payment via a credit card, an electronic check (eCheck), or any other discretionary type payment that may be accepted by the Company through such telephone contacts. This fee will not apply for payments taken directly by subscribers to authorized Company payment locations, payments mailed in, automatic funds transfer, and other conventional methods of payments. The subscriber will be informed of any applicable charges prior to processing the subscriber's request and given the opportunity to be transferred to the automated payment system to avoid the payment convenience fee charge.

Rates and Charges

Per Telephone Request

Rate \$5.00

Issued by: Vice President, Little Rock, Arkansas