DeltaCom, Inc. Leaf: 42
d/b/a EarthLink Business Revision: 0
PSC No. 1 — Telephone Superseding Revision:
Effective Date: September 13, 2012

INTEREXCHANGE TELECOMMUNICATIONS TARIFF

2.23

2.24

2.25

2.26

SECTION 2 - RULES AND REGULATIONS (CONT’D.)
Modification

Company reserves the right to modify its rates and service policies at any time, subject to approval of
the New York Public Service Commission and compliance with applicable notification requirements.

Taxes

All state and local taxes (i.e., gross receipts tax, sales tax, municipal and county utilities tax) are
listed as separate line items, are not included in the quoted rates, and are the responsibility of the
Customer. The Customer is also responsible for the payment of any use, excise, access, franchise and
license fees or other local, state and federal taxes, charges or surcharges (however designated)
excluding taxes on the Company's net income, imposed on or based upon the provision, sale or use of
services. Any taxes imposed by a local jurisdiction will only be recovered from those Customers
located in the affected jurisdiction. It shall be the responsibility of the Customer to pay any such taxes
that subsequently become applicable retroactively.

Payphone Surcharge

In order to recover the Company’s expenses to comply with the FCC’s payphone compensation plan
(FCC97-271) and amended by Report and Order (FCC 04-182), an undiscountable per call charge is
applicable to all interstate, intrastate and international calls that originate from any domestic pay
telephone used to access the Company’s services.

Charge per call: $0.60

Returned Check Charge

A service charge will be assessed in accordance with New York law for all checks returned by a bank
or other financial institution for: Insufficient or uncollected funds, closed account, apparent
tampering, missing signature or endorsement, or any other insufficiency or discrepancy necessitating

return of the instrument at the discretion of the drawee bank or other financial institution.

A fee of $20.00 will be charged for returned checks.
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